Edinburgh Photographic Society is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SC017042), whose principal governing body is the Council, which meets regularly throughout the season. The Trustees, who are senior office-bearers on the EPS council, are responsible for financial management.

The Council is composed of approximately 20 members who are elected at the annual general meeting. It meets approximately monthly throughout the season. The minutes of council meetings are available to members. If you don’t have the Dropbox link to these minutes, please contact the EPS secretary.

EPS constitution 2024.

Edinburgh Photographic Society Council, 2024-25

President: Muriel Binnie (Trustee)
Secretary: Stuart Gilliland (Trustee)
Treasurer: James Mount (Trustee)
Immediate Past-President: Isobel Lindsey (Trustee)
Senior-Vice-President: Vacancy (Trustee)
Junior Vice-President: Fiona Spence (Trustee)
David Lyle (Membership Secretary)
Pete Gaskin (Syllabus Secretary)
Ian Sommerville (Web and IT)
David Ferguson (Web and IT)
Mhairi Chambers (Social media)
Helen Mundy (Social media)
William Johnston (Property Convenor)
Doug Berndt (International Exhibition)
Adrian Cullen (Darkroom)
Graham Morrice (Competition Secretary)
Dennis Linn
Derek Noble
Sam Fraser

You can see photos of who is on the Council on our key EPS members page (coming soon).


©Edinburgh Photographic Society and individual photographers 2024