members poster A3

The Members’ Night of the exhibition on Friday 15 April brought around 50 members and guests to the Society.  The trophies were presented to winners by Stephen Meek, President.  On Saturday/Sunday 16/17 April the exhibition was open to the public but we had a mere 50 or so visitors.  One of these was Doug Corrance who gave a talk to the Society on 20 January.  He spent some time talking to those of us on the door, and took this photo – Neil Scott and Chick Calder at the table with Richard Bingham on the steps, all supervised by David Octavius Hill



In retaliation, Neil took this image of Doug!

doug corrance04 strap




The winners were

EPC Memorial Shield Doug Berndt Domain of the Bald Eagle Best Overall
Forbes Adam Cup Jean Manson Red Fox no 2 Best L1
Dunbar Trophy Eric Robinson The Red Dress Best L2
Centenary Cup David Wolfenden Scottish Wildlife-Birds Panel  L 1
President’s Trophy James Glass Iceland no 3 Panel  L 2
Edinburgh Cameras Cup Richard Felton-Edkins Silent YEarning Creativity L1
Sean Casey Medal Graham Morrice Flowery Meadow  & Blue Sky Creativity L2
John Robb Medal Jan Jerome Norwegian Dawn no 1 Landscape
Jim McDougal Trophy Neil Bain Lean into the Corner Sports
Rosemary Davidson Salver David Wolfenden Short-Eared Owl Hunting Natural History
Phoenix Trophy Alexandra McOrist In a Distant Place Mono
Russell Trophy David Wolfenden Alert Pine Marten Best Overall
Campbell Harper Trophy Jim Moir Sea Eagle with Fish Best L1
Intermediate Cup Graham Morrice Silent Killer Best L2
St Vincent Trophy David Wolfenden Scottish Wildlife – Mammals Panel L1
Butler Cup Charles Keddie Sepia Tones Panel L2
Spectrum Award Doug Berndt Charlie and Bette Selfie Creativity L1
TCM Bradley Jennifer Porteous Falling Leaf Creativity L2



Neil Bain Flat Out Donald Campbell The Castle Guard
June Scott Light on Loch an Eilean Graham Morrice Dunlin Close-up
Neil Scott A Quiet Read Graham Morrice Spider and Prey
Sandy Cleland Resting Reddish Egret with Willets Colin Morton Stairs
Terry Railley Boots Colin Morton Time for Lunch
Terry Railley Great Spotted Woodpecker Kay Williams Treppe
Frank Sala The Old Boot Charles Keddie Sepia Tone no 3
Alan Yeomans Mountain Hare Sue Hill Dung Beetle
Jim Moir Red Squirrel Peeling Nut Karen Berry Masked Lapwing
Alan Yeomans Return of the Hunter
Neil Scott Enjoying a Fag
Jean Manson Red Fox no 4
Jan Jerome A Place of Safety no 1

Members receive their trophies and certificates from President Stephen Meek at the Members’ Night on 15 April